Which Audencia admissions tracks should you consider?
The Grande École Program page lists its tracks by entry level: entry after preparatory classes at Bac+2, AST 2 admissions by qualification at bac+3, apprenticeship at bac+3 or bac+4, and a dual engineering-management degree from bac+2 to bac+4. AST 1 is not listed for applicants with a bac+2 outside preparatory classes. The dual degree page was not reviewed here; the BCE track, reserved for students in preparatory classes, is not covered.
For applicants with a bac+3, AST 2 is Audencia’s own admissions competition: an online application followed by oral exams. Audencia is not listed among the member schools of either Passerelle or ECRICOME Tremplin, according to their websites. The apprenticeship track has no separate exam; it refers applicants to AST 2 or the preparatory-class track, and admission is confirmed only after signing an employment contract. The other program pages reviewed describe application-based admission; the English Master in Management page also offers Join a School in France, whose specific rules are not detailed here.
The table compares the tracks, with each cell based on the relevant program page. Differences between rows are a reason not to apply a rule from one page to another.
| Pathway | Entry | Admissions test | English test |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grande École Program, AST 2 | Completed or in-progress bac+3 degree | TAGE MAGE or GMAT, weighting factor 5 | Cambridge, IELTS, TOEFL iBT, TOEIC Listening & Reading, weighting factor 4; no admissions minimum listed |
| Grande École Program, apprenticeship | Bac+3 through AST or first year of the Grande École Program (after preparatory classes) | Refer to AST 2 or the preparatory-class track | Not specified on the page; tracks not offered to students admitted through international AST |
| Master in Management (English page) | Three- or four-year degree in any field | Not mentioned | Published minimum (see below), or a bachelor’s degree taught in English, or a native speaker |
| MSc (3 reviewed) | Three- or four-year degree, depending on the program | Not mentioned | Published minimum, or a bachelor’s degree taught in English, or a native speaker |
| Mastère Spécialisé programs (2 reviewed) | Bac+5 or equivalent, with limited exceptions | Not mentioned | Published minimum; score less than 2 years old |
| International MBA | Bachelor’s degree and 3 years of full-time work experience after graduation | Not mentioned | Published minimum, or a bachelor’s degree taught in English, or a native speaker |
| Executive MBA | Bac+4 or level 6 RNCP certification, plus 3 years of professional experience with management practice; VAPP may be possible | Not mentioned | TOEFL, TOEIC, or BULATS taken within 2 years, otherwise Duolingo; no minimum listed |
Which admissions test should you take for your pathway?
For AST 2, the admissions page says “TAGE MAGE/ GMAT,” with one weighting factor. The school therefore accepts two management tests and does not state a preference; the overview page for the same track uses the same wording. Choose based on other factors: the language in which you perform best, available test dates before the deadline, and your other target schools. The article on choosing a management test compares these factors; the GMAT guide covers the English-language test.
For the other programs reviewed, no management test is mentioned; taking the TAGE MAGE or GMAT does not replace an English test. The GRE is not mentioned in the admissions sections reviewed. If your list includes both AST 2 and these programs, distinguish between the management test and proof of English; an English test waiver may be possible depending on the track.
For English, AST 2 lists four tests (Cambridge, IELTS, TOEFL iBT, TOEIC Listening & Reading) and does not require native English speakers to take a test if they provide proof of nationality. The TOEIC guide article discusses choosing between Listening & Reading and the four-skills test; see the article on English-test waivers, and ask the school if you are unsure.
What scores does Audencia publish?
The AST 2 FAQ reports an average TAGE MAGE score above 300/600 among shortlisted candidates in recent years, without specifying the years or number of candidates. It states that there is no official minimum. No GMAT figure or English admissions minimum was found in the sections reviewed.
The other figures in the table are program-specific English minimums. The TOEFL 100 for the Global Mobility Track applies to a Master 2 pathway, not AST 2 admission. Each requirement is specific to its track; check score validity in the rules for your cycle and with the admissions office.
| Data point | Published value | Scope and period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| TAGE MAGE: average among shortlisted candidates | Above 300/600; no official minimum | AST 2 competition, recent years not specified; not an admissions cutoff | AST 2 admissions page FAQ |
| English admissions minimum | Not found in the sections reviewed | AST 2 admissions competition | AST 2 admissions page |
| TOEFL 100 (Global Mobility Track) | TOEFL 100, subject to available places | Master 2 Global Mobility Track, which includes Harvard Division of Continuing Education among its options; not an AST 2 admissions requirement; period not specified on the page | AST 2 overview page |
| English minimum (TOEFL iBT, TOEIC, IELTS, Cambridge B2 First) | TOEFL iBT 84, TOEIC 655, IELTS 6.0, Cambridge 169 | Master in Management, English admissions page, September 1, 2027 entry | Master in Management admissions page |
| English minimum (TOEFL iBT, TOEIC, IELTS, Cambridge) | TOEFL iBT 84, TOEIC 655, IELTS 6.5, Cambridge 175 | MSc Corporate Finance & Investment Banking (listed as full) and Business Strategy & Consulting (Paris: waitlist), 2027 entry | MSc admissions pages |
| English minimum for the MSc Data Science and AI for Marketing | TOEFL iBT 84, TOEIC 655, IELTS 6.0, Cambridge 175 | One- or two-year MSc; applications announced for September 2027 | MSc Data Science and AI for Marketing admissions page |
| English minimum (TOEIC, TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo) | TOEIC 750, TOEFL 84, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 110; score less than 2 years old | Mastère Spécialisé in Digital Strategies and Data Marketing; same values for Financial Strategies and Responsible Investment; Digital Strategies lists September 21, 2026; Financial Strategies lists September 21, 2027 | Mastère Spécialisé admissions pages |
| English minimum (TOEFL iBT, TOEIC, IELTS, Duolingo) | TOEFL iBT 84, TOEIC 650, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 100 | International MBA, September 2027 entry | International MBA admissions page |
| Management test outside AST 2 | Not mentioned in the admissions sections reviewed | Three MSc programs, two Mastère Spécialisé programs, International MBA, and Executive MBA | Admissions pages for the programs cited |
The pitfall
Applying one track’s minimum to another
The TOEIC 655 applies here to the Master in Management and the three MSc programs; the International MBA lists 650. TOEFL iBT 84 appears on several pages. These minimums do not apply to AST 2. The management-test weighting factor of 5 applies to the AST 2 requirements cited here.
A second pitfall is treating a figure heard elsewhere as the school’s cutoff. Audencia reports an average TAGE MAGE score above 300/600 for shortlisted candidates while stating that there is no official minimum; this average guarantees neither shortlisting nor admission. The English Master in Management page and French AST 2 page each describe a bac+3 pathway. The English page directs applicants with a degree earned outside France to international recruitment, while the AST 2 page mentions direct international admission or admission through Join a School in France. Recheck the page for your intended track, note when you reviewed it, and ask the school which applies to you.
What does the school assess beyond test scores?
For AST 2, the current procedures and FAQ assign weighting factors of 7 to the application, 5 to TAGE MAGE or GMAT, and 4 to the English score. The page then describes a 20-minute interview (weighting factor 10) and a 20-minute English oral exam with 20 minutes of preparation (weighting factor 5). The linked rules are still for 2025–2026: they provide for a 25-minute interview (weighting factor 10) and a 20-minute English oral exam (weighting factor 4). These versions differ; confirm the rules for your cycle. The page lists an €80 application fee, waived for scholarship recipients, and a six-month admission timeline.
The pages for the three MSc programs and the MBAs require items such as a résumé, letter, degree, and ID, with program-specific documents. The MSc programs require a résumé and letter in English; the Mastère Spécialisé pages mention a motivation interview, the MSc Data Science page an interview, and the Executive MBA a selection panel. Our article on AST application documents offers a checklist to supplement with the school’s requirements.
Which dates should you note?
For AST 2, the page says applications for the September 2026 entry are closed. The listing shows a September 1, 2027 entry, but as of October 15, 2026 its “Session 2” section still marks application opening, interview qualification, oral exams, and admission as “coming soon”; it does not explicitly tie the section to a cycle. Do not schedule a test based on an assumed date; the article on parallel admissions timelines explains how to plan backward.
The AST 2 page allows a possible extension of document validity for up to one year after expiration, following the English-test section. No specific TAGE MAGE or GMAT validity period was found in these procedures or the linked 2025–2026 rules. Those rules do not confirm the 2027 requirements; ask admissions which score report is accepted for your cycle. The article on score validity explains how to interpret this requirement.
For English-language programs, early application before January 31, 2027 is recommended for the Master in Management, MSc programs, and International MBA; admissions remain open until June 2027 and may close once the class is full. The MSc Corporate Finance & Investment Banking page nevertheless says “This program is now full.” The two Mastère Spécialisé programs list a June 30 deadline without specifying a year in that section: Digital Strategies still displays September 21, 2026, while Financial Strategies displays September 21, 2027. The Executive MBA lists sessions on December 9, 2026 and May 19, 2027. The apprenticeship admissions section refers applicants to the preparatory-class and AST 2 tracks without a separate deadline in the version reviewed.
Key takeaways
- AST 2 accepts TAGE MAGE or GMAT, with a single weighting factor of 5, plus an English score with weighting factor 4.
- The reported average TAGE MAGE score for shortlisted candidates is above 300/600; no official minimum is set. No AST 2 English minimum was found in the sections reviewed.
- The admissions sections reviewed outside AST 2 do not mention a management test; requirements apply by program, not to the school as a whole.
- The listed AST 2 start date is September 1, 2027, but the “Session 2” deadlines are still marked “coming soon”; confirm your timeline before booking a test.